

Tel: +27 12 329 6977 Fax: +27 86 501 1780

info@saihf.org.za www.saihf.org.za

SAIHF is a Registered Non Profit Organisation: 176-997NPO

26<sup>th</sup> October 2018

Dear EXCO Members, Provinces & Clubs

## Re: ANNOUNCEMENT OF U20 NATIONAL ICE HOCKEY TEAM FOR 2019

We have the pleasure of announcing the National Team for the 2019 IIHF Ice Hockey U20 World Championship, Division III that will take place in Iceland, Reykjavik from the  $14^{th} - 20^{th}$  January 2019. The participating teams are:

Bulgaria, China, New Zealand, Iceland, Australia, Turkey, Taipei and South Africa.

## Our National Team players are:

FORWARDS		
Brown	Justin	
Durant	Jethro	
Johnson	Sky	
Kluyts	Stefan	
Kruger	Casper	
Lamprecht	Joubert	
Meyer	Luca	
Schuurman	Delano	
Venter	Reinhard	
Venter	Tristan	
Vivier	Luke	

DEFENCE		
Cerff	Matthew	
Delport	Brandon	
Phakathi	Dion	
Saaiman	Ethon	
Van der Merwe	Johan	
Venter	John	
Venter	Kaige	

RESERVES		
Hattingh	Duncan	
Till	Reece	
Horn	Alec	

GOALKEEPERS	
Boyd	Ryan
Bywater	Alistair

The National Team Officials for the U20 team are:

Manager: Steven Johnson Assistant Manager: Vicki Venter Head Coach: T.B.A.
Assistant Coach: Marc Giot
Equipment Manager: Denzil Verwey

We would like to congratulate all the players and officials on being selected for the National Team and wish you the best of luck with your preparation to the world tournament.

Yours in Sport

<u>H Botha</u> President

