

Tel: +27 12 329 6977

info@saihf.org.za

Fax: +27 86 501 1780 www.saihf.org.za

SAIHF is a Registered Non Profit Organisation: 176-997NPO

31 August 2018

Dear EXCO Members, Provinces & Clubs

Re: ANNOUNCEMENT OF U20 NATIONAL ICE HOCKEY SQUAD FOR 2019

We have the pleasure of announcing the National Squad for the 2019 IIHF Ice Hockey U20 World Championship, Division III that will take place in Iceland from the $14^{th} - 20^{th}$ January 2019.

FORWARDS				
Brown	Justin	F		
du Toit	Dirk	F		
Durant	Jethro	F		
Hattingh	Duncan	F		
Johnson	Sky	F		
Kluyts	Stefan	F		
Kruger	Casper	F		
Meyer	Luca	F		
Schuurman	Delano	F		
Strydom	Ruan	F		
Van Rooijen	Lomar	F		
Venter	Reinhard	F		
Venter	Tristan	F		
Vivier	Luke	F		

DEFENCEMAN				
Cerff	Matthew	D		
Delport	Brandon	D		
Lamprecht	Joubert	D		
Phakathi	Dion	D		
Saaiman	Ethon	D		
Till	Reece	D		
Van der Merwe	Johan	D		
Venter	John	D		
Venter	Kaige	D		
Yule	Brandon	D		

GOAL KEEPERS			
Boyd	Ryan	G	
Bywater	Alistair	G	
Geldenhuys	Gareth	G	
Horn	Alec	G	

The final team will be selected from these groups for the respective championship as per dates provided by SAIHF.

It is required that all selected players pay a non-refundable squad fee of R2,500-00 to SAIHF by the 30th September 2018.

The U20 National Team Officials are:

Manager: Steven Johnson Assistant Manager: Vicki Venter

We would like to congratulate all the players on being selected for the National Squad and wish you the best of luck with your preparation and selection to the final team.

Yours in Sport

Made

<u>H Botha</u> President

