

SOUTH AFRICAN ICE HOCKEY FEDERATION 398 Senorita Street, Christoburg, Centurion, Gauteng, 0183 T: +27 12 329 6977 C: +27 82 887 8565

info@saihf.com

<u>www.saihf.com</u> PBO: 930059857 Tax no: 9055295258

SAIHF is a registered Non-Profit Organization: 176-997NPO

5 March 2019

Dear EXCO Members, Provinces & Clubs

Re: ANNOUNCEMENT OF NATIONAL ICE HOCKEY TEAM FOR 2019

We have the pleasure of announcing the Senior National Team for the 2019 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship, Division III, that will take place in Sofia, Bulgaria from the $22^{nd} - 28^{th}$ April 2019.

The participating countries are:

Bulgaria, Luxemburg, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Taipei and South Africa.

Our National Team players are:

FORWARDS			
Botha	Xander		
Carelse	Luke		
Compton	Dylan		
Edwards	Michael		
Giot	Marc		
Kluyts	Stefan		
Obery	Alex		
Samaai	Uthman		
Schuurman	Delano		
Valadas	Jack		
Van Doesburgh	Mich		
Venter	Reinhard		
GOALKEEPERS			
Boyd	Ryan		
Pretorius	Charl		

DEFENSE		
Deen		
Reelan		
Andre		
Dion		
John		
Denzil		

RESERVES		
Husselman	Brandon	
Kruger	Casper	
Gordon	Keenan	
Bock	Ashley	
Bywater	Alistair	

The National Team Officials for the Senior Men team are:

Manager:	Dawid Brits	Head Coach:	Bob Deraney
Assistant Manager	: T.B.A.	Assistant Coach:	T.B.A.

We would like to congratulate all the players and officials on being selected for the National Team and wish you the best of luck with your preparation to the world tournament.

Yours in Sport

<u>H Botha</u> President

