398 Senorita Street, Christoburg, Pretoria, 0183, Gauteng,

Pres C: +27 82 571 6864 Secr C: +27 82 887 8565

info@saihf.com

PBO: 930059857

Tax no: 9055295258 SAIHF is a registered Non-Profit Organization: 176-997NPO

11 February 2022

Dear EXCO Members, Senior Squad Players & Team Officials

## Re: Confirmed dates change of Senior Men's World Tournament

The 2022 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship, Division III Group B, will now take place from the 13<sup>th</sup> to 18<sup>th</sup> March 2022 in Cape Town. Unfortunately, Hong Kong has withdrawn from the tournament due to their Covid restrictions in their country. The three remaining teams have confirmed that they will take part in the tournament. The Championship will be executed in a double round robin format Please ensure that you update / change your existing arrangements/leave accordingly. Winners of the WMIIIB will be promoted to the 2022/23 Men's Division II A, while the 3<sup>rd</sup> placed team and Hong Kong, China will remain in the group for the upcoming season.

The final Defence players and Goal tenders will be selected and communicated after the training camp in Cape Town.

Forwards:		Defence:	
Carelse	Luke	Birrell	Cameron
Compton	Dylan	Cerff	Matthew
Giot	Marc	Magmoed	Deen
Kluyts	Stefan	Phakati	Dion
Krotz	Wesley	Van Der Merwe	Johan
Obery	Alex	Venter	John
Samaai	Uthman	Venter	Kaige
Valadas	Jack	Verwey	Denzil
Van Doesburgh	Mich		
Venter	Reinhard		
Vivier	Luke	<b>Goal Tenders:</b>	
		Boyd	Ryan
		Bywater	Alistair

The National Team officials for the tournament are as follows:

Team Manager: **Chris Venter** Head Coach: **Bjorn Kinding** Assistant Manager: Steven Johnson **Assistant Coach:** Alan Verwey Medical Officer: **Gavin Smith Brad Beira** 

Yours in sport

J Cerff President

Executive Committee:

President - Jason Cerff; Vice-President - Chris Venter;

Secretary - Elsabe Stockhoff

Treasurer - Antoinette Botha

Cleinwerck

Affiliated to:



Matthew