



31 August 2018

Dear EXCO Members, Provinces & Clubs

ANNOUNCEMENT OF LADIES NATIONAL ICE HOCKEY SQUAD FOR 2019 Re:

We have the pleasure of announcing the National Squad for the 2019 IIHF Ice Hockey Women's World Championship, Division II that will take place in Cape Town from the 13th – 18th January 2019.

FORWARDS		
Bodenstein	Liza	
Brankin	Claire	
Britz	Lizelle	
Derbyshire	Lara Anne	
Deyzel	Talithia	
Grobler	Michelle	
Herringer	Zoe	
Jamieson	Kelly	
Ketola	Camilla	
Keuler	Tarryn	
Langeveld	Chane	
Loubser	Anchen	
Marais	Inge	
Möller	Elaine	
Rhode	Dalene	
Schuurman	Chloe	
Viljoen	Cheyelle	

DEFENSE		
Gruber	Ashleigh	
Kleyn	Inge	
Kruger	Claudia	
Langeveld	Liniq	
Lategan	Kaylin	
Sheffield	Nadine	
Swart	Emma	
Van Doesburgh	Donne	
Verwey	Dominique	
Wilson	Kelley Anne	
GOAL KEEPERS		
Relleen	Dominique	
Stander	Ashlee	

GOAL KEEPERS		
Relleen	Dominique	
Stander	Ashlee	
Swanepoel	Shaylene	
Van der Merwe	Rachel	

The final team will be selected from these groups for the respective championship as per dates provided by SAIHF.

It is required that all selected players pay a non-refundable squad fee of R2,500-00 to SAIHF by the 30th September 2018.

The National Team Officials for the Ladies team are:

Manager: Antoinette Botha Assistant Manager: Gillian Swart

We would like to congratulate all the players on being selected for the National Squad and wish you the best of luck with your preparation and selection to the final team.

Yours in Sport

H Botha President

